North Spokane Library will be closed for renovations, Sat, April 15 through Tue, April 25, 2017. We encourage you to renew books and materials online by clicking on My Account. Full closure details

TAG: closure

Construction closure at North Spokane Library

Posted in News on April 1, 2017 at 6:00 am

NORTH SPOKANE LIBRARY CLOSURES North Spokane Library will be closed for renovations, such as painting and carpet laying, during the following dates: Saturday, April 15 through Tuesday, April 25, 2017 We encourage you to renew books and materials online at www.scld.org by clicking on My Account. The book drop is available during the closure at […]

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Christmas and New Year’s Day Holiday Closures

Posted in News on December 16, 2016 at 6:00 am

All Spokane County Library District facilities will be closed on the following days for the Christmas and New Year’s Day holidays: Saturday, Dec 24, 2016 for Christmas Eve Sunday, Dec 25, 2016 for Christmas Monday, Dec 26, 2016 for Christmas (observed holiday) Sunday, Jan 1, 2017 for New Year’s Day Monday, Jan 2, 2017 for […]

Tags: , , , , ,

Staff training day closure

Posted in News on October 10, 2016 at 6:00 am

All Spokane County Library District locations will be closed on Friday, October 21, for all-staff training. Regular hours resume Saturday, October 22, 2016. Our online services, including the Digital Library, remain available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.

Tags:

Deer Park Library: Closing for Construction

Posted in News on May 13, 2016 at 6:00 am

Deer Park Library will be closed for construction on Monday, Jun 6, through Sunday, Jun 12. During construction, minor repairs and painting of the library’s interior, parking lot complete resurfacing, as well as repair and replacement of the brick walkway will be completed. As a result, the parking lot and walkway will be inaccessible. Book […]

Tags: , ,

Holiday closure

Posted in News on February 5, 2016 at 6:00 am

All Spokane County Library District locations will be closed on Monday, February 15, to observe Presidents’ Day. Regular hours resume Tuesday, February 16, 2016. SCLD online services remain available 24/7.

Tags:

Holiday closure

Posted in News on January 6, 2016 at 12:00 pm

All Spokane County Library District facilities will be closed Monday, January 18, to observe Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. Regular hours resume Tuesday, January 19, 2016. The Library District’s online services remain available 24/7. Please note that due to maintenance, some catalog and “My Account” features will be unavailable. We apo […]

Tags:

North Spokane Library closed on January 4 to prepare for Human Origins exhibit

Posted in News on December 21, 2015 at 6:00 am

North Spokane Library, 44 E Hawthorne, will be closed on Monday, January 4, 2016 for the preparation of the Smithsonian traveling exhibit, Exploring Human Origins: What Does It Mean to Be Human?. The exhibit opens to the public on Tuesday, January 5, running through February 2, with a selection of corresponding programs at many of the […]

Tags: ,

Holiday closure

Posted in News on December 18, 2015 at 6:00 am

All Spokane County Library District facilities will be closed Thursday, December 24, and Friday, December 25, in observance of Christmas. Regular hours resume Saturday, December 26, 2015. Facilities will close again at 5pm on Thursday, December 31, and remain closed on Friday, January 1, in observance of New Year’s Day. Regular hours resume Satur […]

Tags:

Library closures for Saturday, Nov 21 and Sunday, Nov 22

Posted in News on November 20, 2015 at 10:35 am

Only one library in the Spokane County Library District will continue to be closed tomorrow, Saturday, November 21, and Sunday, November 22, due to power outages and accessibility. The library to be closed is: Argonne Library, 4322 N Argonne Rd Programs scheduled at the Argonne Library are also cancelled until further notice. Spokane County Library […]

Tags:

Library closures for Friday, Nov 20

Posted in News on November 19, 2015 at 3:31 pm

Three libraries in the Spokane County Library District will continue to be closed tomorrow, Friday, November 20, due to power outages and accessibility. The three libraries to be closed are: Argonne Library, 4322 N Argonne Rd Deer Park Library, 208 S Forest Ave, Deer Park Medical Lake Library, 321 E Herb Street Programs scheduled at […]

Tags: