All Spokane County Library District locations will be closed Mon, Feb 18, for Presidents Day. Regular library hours resume Tue, Feb 19.

Discover a story through music

Posted on January 17, 2019 at 6:00 am

Explore the folk singers and songwriters of the late ’50s and ’60s, who rediscovered artists and songs from the 1920s–30s that they then reintroduced to national audiences. In this musical program for adults, Brad Keeler and Linda Parman perform music celebrating this watershed moment in American cultural history.

The Great Folk Scare: American Folk Music Revival, 1958–65
MEDICAL LAKE
Saturday, Feb 2, 2–3pm

OTIS ORCHARDS
Tuesday, Feb 5, 6:30–7:30pm

ARGONNE
Saturday, Feb 16, 2–3pm

NORTH SPOKANE
Sunday, Mar 24, 2–3pm

FAIRFIELD
Tuesday, Mar 26, 6:30–7:30pm

SPOKANE VALLEY
Tuesday, Apr 9, 7:30–8:30pm

CHENEY
Wednesday, Apr 10, 6:30–7:30pm

AIRWAY HEIGHTS
Thursday, May 9, 6:30–7:30pm

DEER PARK
Tuesday, May 14, 6:30–7:30pm

MORAN PRAIRIE
Wednesday, May 15, 6:30–7:30pm

Celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with Floating Crowbar and the rhythmic sounds of Irish pipes, flute, whistle, banjo, mandolin, as well as fiddle and guitar. Floating Crowbar plays a high energy mix of Irish instrumental music and songs drawn from traditional and contemporary sources. This music event is for adults and is sponsored by the Friends of the Airway Heights Library.

AIRWAY HEIGHTS
Sunday, Mar 17, 3–4pm

The Spokane Symphony Pass program, continuing through April 2019, offers County Library cardholders the opportunity to attend and experience a professional orchestral performance.

For select Sunday matinee performances, multiple passes are available, and each pass is for one ticket that must be exchanged at the Symphony box office. You can check availability and release dates for passes on our Museum & Cultural Passes webpage. Each pass is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Some restrictions apply.

The Spokane Symphony offers a pre-concert talk, free to all ticketholders, one hour before each performance to learn about the music you will hear. Downtown street parking is free on Sundays.

Dvorák and Rachmaninoff
MARTIN WOLDSON THEATER AT THE FOX
1001 W Sprague Ave (Downtown Spokane)

Sunday, Jan 20, 3pm

Passion’s Pursuit
MARTIN WOLDSON THEATER AT THE FOX
1001 W Sprague Ave (Downtown Spokane)

Sunday, Feb 17, 3pm

Korngold and Shostakovich
MARTIN WOLDSON THEATER AT THE FOX
1001 W Sprague Ave (Downtown Spokane)

Sunday, Mar 10, 3pm

Russian Virtuosity
MARTIN WOLDSON THEATER AT THE FOX
1001 W Sprague Ave (Downtown Spokane)

Sunday, Apr 14, 3pm

The Spokane Symphony Pass program has been generously funded by the Friends of Spokane County Library District, which has been matched in-kind by the Spokane Symphony.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,