An engaged community that learns, works, creates, and thrives together.


Providing resources, experiences, and places that empower people to learn, explore, and succeed.


Spokane County Library District (SCLD) is made up of 10 full-service libraries and its mobile library, LINC, serving more than 326,000 residents in Spokane County and the affiliated cities and towns of Cheney, Deer Park, Fairfield, Latah, Medical Lake, Millwood, Rockford, Spangle, Spokane Valley, Waverly, and Airway Heights.

All SCLD libraries feature on-site technology such as Wi-Fi, computer stations with commonly used software, and printers. Most of our libraries also provide free use of meeting rooms to library customers and community members.

SCLD offers events and programs for all ages, from storytimes to Social Security workshops and everything in between. Our staff are well trained in finding the information you need, both in our catalog and online using our digital resources. Our mobile services team makes regular stops around the county in LINC, our mobile library, and also provides library services to childcare centers and retirement homes.