All Spokane County Library District locations will be closed Fri, Sep 29, for annual staff training. Regular location hours will resume Sat, Sep 30. Online services are available 24-7.

New spaces and fresh updates at North Spokane Library

Posted on April 26, 2017 at 6:00 am

The hammering and sawing is done and the tools have been put away. We invite you to visit the North Spokane Library to see the remodel, including the expanded kids’ area, new meeting rooms, and our newest space: The Lab.

THE LAB

The Lab is devoted to engaging, hands-on learning opportunities. This space showcases local experts, artists, and enthusiasts who share their crafts and talents. Learning opportunities will change throughout the year with programs such as gardening and home repair this summer and textile creation and art in the fall as well as Microsoft Imagine Academy testing. The Lab and its programs are supported, in part, by a grant from the Washington State Library. Stop by during The Lab’s drop-in hours to get an up-close look at the new space.

THE LAB AT NORTH SPOKANE
Drop-in Hours for May 1–Aug 31, 2017
Wednesdays, 6–8pm and Saturdays, 10am–1pm

CELEBRATE WITH US

Open House at North Spokane
Awesome updates have arrived at the North Spokane Library! Come enjoy refreshments, tour the library, and find your new favorite spot to spend an afternoon.

NORTH SPOKANE
Saturday, Jun 17, 10am–3pm

UPCOMING PROGRAMS
AT THE LAB AT NORTH SPOKANE

Finch Robots
Tuesday, May 2, 4–5:30pm
Tuesday, Jun 6, 4–5:30pm
Program supported by a grant from the Washington State Library and the Finch Robot loan program from Birdbrain Technologies.

Vermiculture Composting
Thursday, May 4, 7–8pm

Plant Starter Exchange
Saturday, May 6, 1–5pm

Garden Votives
Tuesday, May 16, 7–8pm
Sunday, Jul 30, 2–3pm

Container Herb Gardens
Thursday, May 25, 7–8pm

Upholstery Class
Saturday, Aug 5, 10am–4pm
Saturday, Aug 19, 10am–4pm

Drop-in Upholstery Evening
Wednesday, Aug 9, 5–8pm
Wednesday, Aug 16, 5–8pm

DO-IT-YOURSELF PROJECTS WITH HOME DEPOT

Interior Paint & Drywall Repair
Saturday, Jun 10, 2–3:30pm

Learn to Install Light Fixtures
Thursday, Jun 29, 7–8:30pm

Learn to Install a Faucet
Thursday, Jul 13, 7–8:30pm

Create a Tile Backsplash
Thursday, Jul 27, 7–8:30pm

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,